How to Play You Are the Love of My Life (Simple and Advanced Versions)

OR DOWNLOAD A PDF PRINTABLE CHORD SHEET HERE: DOWNLOAD

WARNING: ORIGINAL SONG IN D HERE

YOU ARE THE LOVE OF MY LIFE (CLINT BROWN) – KEY OF F – Advanced Version

CHORUS

 

F2  /  /  /   C2/E /    A7#5#9  / Dm9 /  /  /           Cm9  /          F2  /

You are the love of my life,               You are the hope that I cling    to,

Bbmaj9 /  /  /   Bb2/C  /        Bb2/D     C2/E     F2  /  /  /

You mean       more than this world       to      me,

 

C2/E /   A7#5#9  /   Dm9  /  /  /                              Cm9  /  F2  /

I wouldn’t trade you for silver or   gold,               I wouldn’t trade you for riches untold,

Bbmaj9 /  /  /   Bb2/C  /       Bb2/D –  C2/E       F2  /  /  /      Ch:  Bb2/C  /  Bb2/D   C2/E

You         are,    You are my eve    –     ry   –    thing.            V1:   F2  /  Eb/G     F/A

VERSE 1

Bbmaj9  /   /   /       F2/A  /  Dm7  /     Gm7  /        Bb2/C  C2   F2  /    Cm9    F2

I couldn’t take one step without You,   for I could never  go    on,

Bbmaj9  /  /  /            F2/A   /   Dm7  /

I couldn’t take one breath without You,

Gm7  /                      F2/A /     Bb2   /            Bb2/C  C2

For I don’t have the strength to make it on my own.

 

EASY VERSION

YOU ARE THE LOVE OF MY LIFE (CLINT BROWN) (EASY)

CHORUS

F2  /  /  /   C2/E /    /   /  /   Dm  /  /  /           F/C  /          /  /

You are the love of my life,               You are the hope that I cling    to,

Bb2 /  /  /         Bb2/C  /        /    /       F2  /  /  /

You mean       more than this world       to      me,

C2/E /   /    /   /   Dm  /  /  /                              F/C  /  /  /

I wouldn’t trade you for silver or   gold,               I wouldn’t trade you for riches untold,

Bb2       /  /  /   Bb2/C  /       /     /                        F2  /  /  /      Ch:  Bb2/C  /   /    /

You         are,    You are my eve    –     ry   –    thing.            V1:   F2  /  Eb/G     F/A

VERSE 1

Bb2  /   /   /              F/A  /  Dm    /        Gm   /        Bb2/C  /     F2  /    F/A   /

I couldn’t take one step without You,   for I could never  go    on,

Bb2 /  /  /                  F2/A   /   Dm   /

I couldn’t take one breath without You,

Gm   /                      F/A /        Bb2   /            Bb2/C  /

For I don’t have the strength to make it on my own.

About Richard W. Smith

God has been so good to me! I am happily married to the love of my life and have a beautiful daughter and son. We are living for the Lord, loving every minute of it, and are excited about what God is doing. I love teaching and helping others to get closer to God and get more involved in Music Ministry.
This entry was posted in Awesome Gospel Worship Songs, FREE Chord Sheets and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment